Fedora is excited to announce the Leadership Group for the 2018 membership year.

Chris Awre University of Hull
Rob Cartolano Columbia University
Sayeed Choudhury Johns Hopkins University
Stefano Cossu The Art Institute of Chicago
Tom Cramer Stanford University
Jon Dunn Indiana University
Karen Estlund Penn State University
Declan Fleming University of California, San Diego
Maude Francis University of New South Wales
Neil Jefferies University of Oxford
Mark Jordan Islandora Foundation
Steve Marks University of Toronto
Rosalyn Metz Emory University
Tom Murphy ICPSR – University of Michigan
Este Pope Amherst College
Robin Ruggaber University of Virginia
Doron Shalvi National Library of Medicine
Tim Shearer UNC Chapel Hill University Libraries
Dustin Slater The University of Texas Libraries
Jennifer Vinopal The Ohio State University Libraries
Ben Wallberg University of Maryland
Evviva Weinraub Northwestern University
Jared Whiklo University of Manitoba
Maurice York University of Michigan
Patrick Yott Northeastern University

Members of the Leadership Group play a key role in setting the strategic direction and priorities of the project through the approval of the annual budget allocation and project roadmap and establishing the annual community direction.  Under the governance of Fedora, Leadership Group members represent Platinum member institutions, in-kind contributors or are representatives of Gold, Silver, or Bronze member institutions that have been nominated and elected by DuraSpace Members in support of Fedora.  The Fedora community benefits greatly from the engagement of it’s Leadership Group and is excited to welcome these members.

The Fedora project is seeking two individuals from the community to be an active participant in the future of the Fedora project by serving as a member of the Fedora Leadership Group.  

Beginning today, we invite anyone in the Fedora community, DuraSpace members (whose institution doesn’t already have a Leadership Group seat) or non-members of DuraSpace, to nominate an individual who you believe would be a good representative of the community (self-nominations are welcome).

Ideal candidates should be familiar with Fedora and have an interest in being engaged with key project decisions and the broader user community. It is also helpful if the candidate has fiscal or staffing responsibility within their organization and able to bring the commitment, creativity, and dedication that the role calls for.

Learn more about the Fedora Leadership Group here.

Please submit your nomination using this form by June 25, 2018.  Self-nominations are welcome.  

Next Steps

At the end of the nomination process anyone nominated will be asked to submit a brief personal statement expressing why they would be a suitable candidate for the Leadership Group.  An election will follow at which time the Fedora community will be asked to vote for two candidates.

If you have any questions about the Fedora project governance or the nomination and election process please contact David Wilcox, Fedora Product Manager.